Remembering 9/11/2001

This song is dedicated to those who lost loved ones  September 11th 2001

Girl of my dreams

I hate September what a miserable time of year
Summer’s gone and winters drawing in
The nights are cold as cold as your heart
it cuts me like a knife

I wanna relax I wanna forget
I want all this to disappear
boy do I hate I hate this time of year
the stage is set and it soon becomes oh so crystal clear
you’re the reason I hate this time of year

My bags are packed and I’m ready to go I’m leaving this town
I gotta get away gotta start a new life on my own
the thought of that well it scares me ooh it scares me half to death

I wanna relax I wanna forget
I want all this to disappear
boy do I hate I hate this time of year
I want to spend the rest of my life with the girl of my dreams
trouble is the girl of my dreams was you.

tnajames 2001

Technorati Tags:
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

