Simon, Oprah and The Retired Dentist…

Cowell also said that he suffered from depression and was prone to dark moods. ‘I get very, very down,’ Cowell said. ‘Pretty much depression. (But) what I always say is, “You’re taking yourself too seriously, so stop it.” ‘At the same time, you should never put a painted smile on. When you’re feeling down, you’re feeling down.’

But life hasn’t always been kind. He recalled the time 20 years ago when he lost his job, car and home and had to move back to live with his parents in Britain when a business deal went wrong. Just like I did 10 years ago, ‘cept my parents/ Mum had just died

BUT he has forgotten that part of his life, hasn’t he? or did he hold his head in his hands 3/4 the way through my audition BECAUSE he actually remembered his “dark moods” and sympathised with me.

I should have balanced a Mars Bar on my head as I intended:

One wag in town also said I should write Susan Boyle’s next album.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

