The Samaritans ignore me also.

I emailed The Samaritans following this post but I must have emailed the priest or Levite  that passed by as no one had bothered to reply.

Just like me asking for my Doctors for help and then ALL THE NHS in Wales so far ignoring me, telling me to move on. Made all the more hurtful by Dr Gama saying that “I will always be a Dentist”

He said that I had no confidence in the doctors in C. Surgery and he should know as he CAUSED my left arm to go black because HE was the “professional” that arranged for the BP monitor ON MY LEFT ARM and YET he took 8 months to even THINK about referring me to the Cardiac Team after Dr G K’s comments. He caused the reason for me to wish to kill myself, to stop the NHS doing it for me.

Last week was the SECOND TIME Dr Gama has said my symptoms were being caused by the way I sat. The first time the actual cause was a side effect of  the tablets Rampiril that HE HAD PRESCRIBED FOR ME. What a bloody mess.

This Dr G, Dr Muthakkumar and Dr Ballasuryia is HOW TO TAKE A HISTORY of the patient’s illness. Read and learn, especially as they question the writer poses is

Q: What is bothering you, Mr. Wilson?

A: Well, doc, my right arm is numb.

The only difference is the name and the arm. I am Mr James and the arm is my left. Read the article following the links.

I see NO mention of the way a patient sits as a cause.

====

  • Medical problem solving in general, and conferencemanship in particular—When thinking about these things, and especially when discussing these items in conference, take it a step at a time. Don’t leap to your brilliant diagnosis in one jump. You will wind up getting eviscerated by your professors for a very good reason.

    If you leap and you’re right, horray for you. But if you leap and you’re wrong, you have no way to retrace your steps and correct your thinking. On the wards, this can lead to misdiagnosis. This can be bad. The world, in case you haven’t noticed, is a pretty sloppy and confusing place, medicine no less than the rest of it. If you work methodically towards your answer, you will have a far greater chance of trapping the (correct) beast, rather than getting trapped yourself. So pace yourself. Do it a step at a time. Slow down. Listen for help. Unless your professors are particularly malignant, most of their comments will be attempts to help you out.

  • Never fall in love with a diagnosis.—This is a modification of the old stockbroker’s adage, “Never fall in love with a stock.”
    Sure you made a brilliant diagnosis, discerning and integrating facts that others were too blind or hidebound to see. Of course your brilliant detective work will work out and redound to your eternal credit. Sure. Until it doesn’t, and the universe (aah the universe…) shows you that you were wrong.
    So be willing to accept that you are wrong, and keep your algorithm alive so that you can back up in good time to correct your errors. Nobody is infallible, at least in medicine.

    Don’t forget the ABCs
    Remember that the point of this whole exercise is to make patients better.
    Don’t get so wrapped up in recondite diagnosing and treating that you miss the fact that your patient is going down the tubes
  • Unless of course you are the “professionals” I have seen so far.

    ====

    Although being told that my symptoms were due to the way I sat AGAIN were probably because he had already thrown me out of Castle Surgery and wasn’t brave enough to tell me.

    Maybe he wanted to say as Dr A Lilley did “THAT I DID NOT UNDERSTAND” and thus he ignored the symptoms as she did.

    Auspices of Fair Comment

    Leave a Reply

