They are still amongst us….

It seems GP’s still play “god” although freeing a convicted terrorist is considerably more devastating to the situation the world is in now than just intentionally destroying the life and career of a local, Welsh, NHS Dentist. In the scheme of things my case is so insignificant in comparison that I almost do not exist. BUT there are similarities in the “arrogance” of the reporting doctors.

Because it  has emerged that the doctor who advised that Abdel Baset Ali al-Megrahi had fewer than three months to live was not an expert in prostate cancer.  This advice was instrumental in persuading the Scottish government to release him on compassionate grounds, and allow him to return to Libya – where he received a hero’s welcome. The Scottish Justice Secretary relied on the ‘opinion’ of an unnamed doctor, believed to be a GP, who had no experience in terminal prostate cancer. The report contains a reference to an unnamed doctor  who ‘dealt with him prior to, during and following the diagnosis of metastatic prostate cancer’. It added: ‘Having seen him during each of these stages, his clinical condition has declined significantly over the last week [26 July to 3 August]. ‘The clinical assessment, therefore, is that a three month prognosis is now a reasonable estimate for this patient.’

I can relate to THAT. I lost my career because of the opinion of one Doctor. Read the Medical Opinion and see the similarities in the wording of HIS, Dr RB John’s “opinion” Also  Read my thoughts on that piece of fiction. At least when there is an investigation into that GP’s report he/she will not be able to abuse his position of power to deceive and deny his involvement as Dr RB John has done. I also assume that there will not be many GP’s defending the actions of this “expert” as has happened in MY case. Dr R Ls, K and J would not crawl out of the woodwork as they have done for me.

I bet that a relative of a victim of the terrorist act  would not side with this “report” as  my sister did.  I also bet that this GP will not become High Sheriff as a reward also.

But I say that this GP did not add a compliment slip saying that he was lying. AND that the Medical Opinion would not be allowed as evidence in the investigation, as Adam Peat, The Welsh Ombudsman, has said in writing. BECAUSE the opinion was “new evidence” despite being written 7 days BEFORE my sectioning.

BUT if a GP can do this to the Lockerbie victims what hope do I have for my case?

It must be a DEVASTATING time for the families concerned, words cannot express my feelings.

My heart goes out to them all.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “They are still amongst us….”

  1. http://www.care2.com/c2c/groups/disc.html?gpp=25291&pst=1805638&saved=1 Says:

    trackback

    Thanks designed for sharing such a nice idea, post is pleasant, thats why i have read it fully

  2. Shanda Stpeter Says:

    I have attempted to post a response on this blog and each time I try it refreshes the screen or gives an error. Do you think the author possibly check into why it keeps messing up?

Leave a Reply

