Grow up and stop worrying

“they” must teach this response in Medical College although from MY experiences at University College Hospital, London in the 1970’s, in DENTISTRY this WAS definitely not the case.

A teenager died from massive cancerous tumours after his GP repeatedly failed to diagnose the disease and told him to ‘grow up a bit and stop worrying’, an inquest has heard.

===========

I am on Simvastatin  40 mgs daily and research has shown this could CAUSE  DEPRESSION AND SUICIDE

Lower intelligence, memory problems, nightmares, depression, suicide…  Statins are the new NHS wonder drug for cutting cholesterol. But do they have sinister side-effects? Could statins, the cholesterol-lowering drugs taken by more than three million Britons, be doing more harm than good to many thousands of patients?

‘If you deprive cholesterol from the brain, then you directly affect how smart you are and how well you remember things,’ says Yeon-Kyun Shin, the biophysics professor behind the study. ‘This may lead to depression and irrational acts.’ He believes this is directly caused by disruption in the neurotransmitter release in the brain.

Indeed, statins were implicated in the suicide in April 2007 of London teacher Allan Woolley. After being prescribed the drug simvastatin, the housemaster at University College School in Hampstead complained of blackouts, insomnia and nightmares before he then killed himself by standing in front of a train.

His family and friends said his death was completely out of character. The coroner ruled that the drug ‘was involved’ in his suicide

=============

So the BISROPOL I take  may AGGRAVATE the poor blood supply in my hands BUT this is secondary  for the effect on my heart. Despite being told I have NO heart disease

and the SIMVASTATIIN I take MAY cause depression and suicide.

AND yet when I ask questions I am told either “That I do not understand or move on as somethings will not be resolved” .

When I ask about the condition of my heart I am sent to the Psychiatrist as an ungrateful patient.

Then due to medical incompetence I threaten to end my life,  see another psychiatrist who says ONE THING and then at the follow up says “MOVE ON

I also take ASPIRIN 75mg a day; Aspirin also has an antiplatelet, or “anti-clotting”, effect and is used in long-term, low doses to prevent heart attacks, strokes, and blood clot formation in people at high risk for developing blood clots.[ It has also been established that low doses of aspirin may be given immediately after a heart attack to reduce the risk of another heart attack or of the death of cardiac tissue. A side effect is tinnitus, which I have complained about for YEARS, but this was blamed on my Musical talents, despite the fact that I have not played my music SINCE the 4th Angiograms. 2 fn years ago.

===========

Do my doctors REALLY know what they are doing , the cover up by Dr G K**** as shown by her “inaccurate” entry in my Medical notes is just ONE part proving  that they DO NOT HAVE A CLUE.

======

And still unable to contact the Community Support Officer.

 

Technorati Tags: ,,
Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Grow up and stop worrying”

  1. Mandy Says:

    As in they told me to “Stop worrying and get on with my life”

  2. Mandy Says:

    Growing up is shite!

    Gonna make that my quote of the day :>)

    Putting that in any kind of context….as in digressing…could lead to endless ranting and more mind screwing so not going to attempt it.

    What I can share here is that was, more or less, the response I got when I went to a GP (in my late teens) experiencing and expressing signs of mental distress.

    Some things never change!!!!!

Leave a Reply

