Doctor are jokes

What they mean when they say:

“Let’s see how it develops.”        – Maybe in a few days it will grow into something that can be cured. or something for which I can get a higher payment. 

“I’d like to prescribe a new drug.”    – I’m writing a paper and would like to use you for a guinea pig. And I have just been to lunch with the rep that works for the company that sells the drug.

“If it doesn’t clear up in a week, give me a call.”      – I don’t know what it is. Maybe it will go away by itself.  Also I can make more money keeping you on line with the 0844 number I have for my surgery.

“Well, we’re not feeling so well today, are we…?”    – I’m stalling for time. Who are you and why are you here?

“I’d like to run some more tests.”   – I can’t be bothered to  figure out what’s wrong. Maybe the kid in the lab can solve this one. AND I also get paid more for doing nothing and sending you for tests

“There is a lot of that going around.”    – That’s the third one this week. I’d better learn something about this after all diagnosis is part of my job.

“If the symptoms persist, call for another appointment.”       – I’ve never heard of anything so disgusting. Glad I’m off next week.  AND I can make more money keeping you on line with the 0844 number I have for my surgery.

I can imagine MY doctors thinking like that when I appear because otherwise they would answer my questions.

 

Are they REALLY qualified doctors, I wonder?

 

Technorati Tags: ,,
Tags:

Leave a Reply

