Aw crap I woke up

I had a dream the NHS APOLOGISED

Verb
1. apologise – defend, explain, clear away, or make excuses for by reasoning; 2. apologise – acknowledge faults or shortcomings or failing; “I apologized for being late”; “He apologized for the many typoes”

then I received an email containing;

NHS_APOLOGY

I am now on Amlodipine tablets as a replacement for the Ramipril and feel a depression I have not experienced before and I CANNOT SLEEP, I was up at 3.30am today having gone to bed at 10.30. I have eczema on the “top” of my foot that as Baloo said in Jungle Book requires some serious scratching. Well, serious self control NOT to scratch. I have  “lumps” on my right arm that when touched “burn”. That is the only way I can describe it.

My nose is permantly blocked now and I have a dry cough, my hands go from freezing cold to “red hot” in about a two hour cycle. I have to wear gloves even tho’ the temp is not cold here in Wales

Side effects: development of breasts in men (gynecomastia), impotence, depression, insomnia, tachycardia – in 1 in 1,000 users.

I read this about Amlodipine on the Pt UK Website and went oh shit as I flicked through the posts

then I read this The hospital doctors maintained that I should not have been placed on Amlodipine at all, as it is not intended for people with cardiac disease (I have some restricted blood vessels and have had a stent placed in the left cardiac artery). All this because Amlodipine costs less.

Seems nice doctor ignored my past Medical History as HE prescribed the Amlodipine.

Am I now in the “nice cop , bad cop” scenario?

The ‘bad cop’ takes an aggressive, negative stance towards the subject, making blatant accusations, derogatory comments, threats, and in general creating antipathy between the subject and himself. This sets the stage for the ‘good cop’ to act sympathetically: appearing supportive, understanding, in general showing sympathy for the subject. The good cop will also defend the subject from the bad cop. The subject may feel he can cooperate with the good cop out of trust and/or fear of the bad cop. He may then seek protection by and trust the good cop and tell him the needed information

SO I am off the the fkn Docs AGAIN to tell “nice doc” that I will give up the fight to stay alive and will , from January 1st 2009 resist the fight to NOT commit suicide. The Welsh Health Minister will also know this and the reason is the treatment I receive from the “caring ™ profession. Specifically Dr A and his lies

 

Technorati Tags: ,,,

 

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Aw crap I woke up”

  1. Mandy Says:

    I have 2 different arms of the NHS playing good cop and making out the other is bad cop.

    As for living in a blame culture…I blame them all! ha! ha!

Leave a Reply

