The National Health Service have shown thanks to me for 23 years service as a NHS Dentist

They don’t give a damn.

I received the reply from The Welsh Assembly Health Minister, Edwina Hart. Marvelous how they ALWAYS send letters to arrive at the weekend when I am unable to do ANYTHING to get help.

She said she didn’t receive the letter I sent to her in October 2007 unlike my Assembly Member and Member of Parliament who received the letter ( I received confirmation) but didn’t reply as they promised they would. Unlike the General Medical Council who said my complaint did not warrant an investigation like this case. So her letter was the one that went astray, well well, and all posted in the Neath Main Post Office by handing over the counter as I had to buy stamps.

She said there was nothing she would do despite saying that the buck stops here recently.

SO I have bought lotsa cigarettes and Alcohol. lets see what happens.

They have destroyed the very man I used to be. I have no more tears.

============

Strangely I had a much longer post where I named Dr A and by pointing to the Neath Port Talbot Local Health Board web site I discovered that his name does not appear any more on that site or in his Practice site. He must have retired at the same time as my sister.

I went back to edit this draft and it was “locked” I was unable to do anything with it except delete a vast majority of the post from I have no more tears. Maybe it was just as well

Anyway it’s time for another beer, I feel drunk already, didn’t remember how good it tasted or how nice cigarettes feel in between my fingers and lips.

They have destroyed the very man I used to be.

Technorati Tags: ,,
Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “The National Health Service have shown thanks to me for 23 years service as a NHS Dentist”

  1. Mandy Says:

    Hallo there

    Sorry for not arriving sooner. Am fighting (without much success) a cold virus..which on top of annual SAD and continual wobbling in jelly style makes for zilch fun.

    Whoever stated that it never rains but pxsses down was the master of understatement.

    That aside..am interested in your blog and more so your thoughts and experiences.

    I know sweet FA about the Welsh Assembly but I do know they are politicians and, therefore, whatever they say is ‘flannel’ and below that they are jockeying for positions they intend to keep hold of. The day I trust a politician is the day I officially classify myself as a plank. Right now I am in semi plank mode.

    As a by line I am petrified of dentists. Not their fault..except they hurt me alot when I bite the bullet and go for treatment. It is more to do with things that happened in my past and have mega phobias of people prodding around in my facial orifice. Nuff said.

    And I don’t drink but am smoking myself into an early grave….although, if you believe the media, am going to die of having mental illnesd (that is if I don’t go back to work and stay there…be I ill or not). Cretins of the lowest degree…the media!

    Hope your hangover eases….although can appreciate the otherworld ness of innebriation. I used to go there quite a bit. Hated the coming back (and remembering what a show I’d made of myself). But life is a Cabaret Old Chum!!!!

    Bye for now

  2. themaddentist Says:

    Sorry deb, you became spam for some reason. Was it a governmental plot???? AARGH

  3. Deb Acle Says:

    Ah yes, THE Edwina Hart, who famously said very recently ‘The buck stops with ME!’
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/wales_politics/7644747.stm

    And so, tell us MD, how does this buck-stopping lady propose to help and support you?

    (Or is she like the rest of them? Full of fine words and good intentions in public and in private considers people who make justified and justifiable complaints to be pains in the butt to be hushed up and got rid of as soon as possible?)

    [Apologies if double – post. The machinery appeared to accept and upload first version and then it didn’t appear on your comments section at all.]

  4. Deb Acle Says:

    Ah yes, THE Edwina Hart who famously said recently ‘The buck stops with ME!’ http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/wales_politics/7644747.stm

    And so, do tell us MD, how does this buck-stopping lady propose to remedy the situation and support you?

    (Or is she like the rest of them? Full of fine words and good intentions publicly and in private considers people who make justified complaints to be pains in the butt to be hushed up and got rid of as soon as possible?)

Leave a Reply

