FAT GREEDY BASTARDS

Apparently the Welsh are the fattest slobs in Britain, well the SUN says so , so it MUST be true.

I have spent most of my life at 12-13 stone which for a 5’10” man has always been overweight. I was “built for comfort not for speed”  I used to say I was born 13 stone and  used to run 5 miles 2-3 times a week in my 30’s and 40’s, I walked our two dogs, a Labrador and Great Dane, for 2 hours a day, during my marriage, after work.

After my divorce I went to the local gym 3-4 times a week and swam 20 lengths every morning before work. Great for my weight and for THE STRESS I was under in 1997/8 and I fought my way down from 13 stone to just under 12 stone over 4 years !! I used to drink 2 pints of Real Ale or lager a day…. every day and used to say, towards the end,  that I drank the recommended daily limit of 2 pints a day and was drinking, in effect, in 2030 when I gave up alcohol. 3-4 years ago. Work that out.

In June 1998 I was sent to a psychiatric hospital, drugged up with NO exercise and 3 meals a day for 6 weeks. On my release as I was trying to get answers from Dr A so to help he weighed me and called me OBESE at 14 stone. That’s the ONLY statement I remember Dr A saying to me, nothing about the disaster he had caused and has since refused to explain.

My standing order for the Gym and local “Baths” was stopped thanks to the financial disaster HE CAUSED so I couldn’t even go exercising after my release.

I sat at home and cried, as I do now. What a waste of time my growing up has been, my 8 O levels, 3 A levels and university degree BDS U Lond ’75 ….ALL WASTED. I said once that, as a kid, I wanted to be a train driver or a rock star where I would have, on my retirement, have received a gold watch or have been a billionaire or dead, respectively.

Instead I worked for the NHS for 23 years and all I got was a £68,000 debt….. and a triage of mis-diagnoses. Doctors show me the discrimination of being “only a Mental Patient”

They have destroyed the very man I used to be, so please

Don’t make me cry”

Thanks to Dr A . The Welsh NHS say he is exemplary despite these documents existing. The Medical opinion that was ignored BY ALL and then there is the compliment slip

compli1 attached to the Medical Opinion.

And I am stuck at 13.5 stone now. No career, and no memories of the last 40 years. They were destroyed June 11th 1998. A nearly obese good for nothing. A failure.

Is Dr A  ” A man who lied” ?  The words

Technorati Tags:
Tags: ,

2 Responses to “FAT GREEDY BASTARDS”

  1. themaddentist Says:

    HAHAHA brilliant Deb ….but to true to laugh at.

    There IS a mental problem here. It’s not coming from the patients’ side of the equation.
    How true.

  2. Deb Acle Says:

    You’ll be pleased to know, MD, that I’ve named this pernicious syndrome which induces morbidity and mortality, which actually creates at least some of the problems that these doctors think they see, or want to see, in the first place:

    Collusive Refusal to Apply proper scientific standards to diagnostic process by Paranoid ‘Professionals’. CRAPP for short.

    Ok, snappy acronyms aside, this is a very real phenomenon and very widespread. As such it urgently needs researching.

    Ironically, the Jobbing Doctor has as his blog’s Medical Quotation of the month:

    * “Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one’s definition of your life, but define yourself.”
    * Harvey Firestone, Industrialist.

    How many patients are allowed to speak? How many are allowed to define themselves?

    If we all accepted what these CRAPP-afflicted doctors pronounce there would be hundreds of thousands, if not millions, of us suffering from iatorgenic illness.

    But then, CRAPP dx’d conditions are easier and cheaper for the NHS to deal with: they’re apparently all the fault of the patient so the NHS doesn’t take any responsibility for treating.

    There IS a mental problem here. It’s not coming from the patients’ side of the equation.

Leave a Reply

