A man who lied

Dr A should be proud as this is probably the ONLY song every written about him.

I put my trust in a man who lied” 

There was time in my life when all went wrong (no) matter how hard I tried

I was told not to worry , soon all will be all right

Put my trust in a man who lied,  put my life with a man who lied

=====

Don’t worry Al was what he said, don’t worry Al soon things will be all right

What I didn’t realise that he didn’t mean a word he said

Put my trust in a man who lies, put my trust in a man who lied.

=====

All that I worked for was thrown away carelessly without a thought for me

If you can’t trust a so-called friend then on who can you rely

and I had to pick one that lied I put my trust in a man who lied

Put my trust in a man who lied.

=====

The Song: “A man who lied”

copywrite TnA James 2003

The story behind the song

Technorati Tags: ,
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

