“Life is not lost by dying; life is lost minute by minute, day by dragging day, in all the thousand small uncaring ways”

I have not been well today, feeling depressed, or more accurately extremely p*ssed off, and have spent most of the day asleep, having been awake most of the night. AND my left arm’s little finger feels strange ( I have not been sitting, apart from now. I say that to all the medics in West Glamorgan that may read this….fat chance.)

I watched “Bury my heart at wounded knee” the story of the American Indians last night.

A clip from the film

I read the book at college and the post title is a quote from the book. I recommend it as the story made me SO sad. In 2001 I met a Sioux Indian in the Celtic Manor Hotel when I was recording Howard Marx to be used  as a sample in a never released loada crap single. We talked for an hour about his life and emailed for a while. I said I always played Tonto as a kid and he kept looking at me strangely and shaking his head for some reason after that.

Also Debacle  posted this and Dr Paul Goddard was a mate in college and that has sent me back to the ’70’s in UCH London. When, coincidentally, I read the book. Before all this.

Don’t you love coincidences?

Technorati Tags:
Tags:

One Response to ““Life is not lost by dying; life is lost minute by minute, day by dragging day, in all the thousand small uncaring ways””

  1. » “Life is not lost by dying; life is lost minute by minute, day by … Says:

    […] themaddentist sure knows how to captivate the audience. A recent post was published on â […]

Leave a Reply

