Depression is not the same as feeling down

Depression is not the same as feeling down or fed up. People might say ‘I’m a bit depressed today,’ but true depression is quite different. Imagine how you would feel if you lost the thing or person you love most in the world and were totally alone. That’s what it’s like. ( Too right mate, I lost my business, caused by Dr A, at the same time  as I was losing my family, my sister started to reject me and  noone helped)

I wouldn’t have wished my illness on my worst enemy. I’ve spoken to people who’ve experienced similar feelings and, whereas before I would have said ‘Just get on with it, we’re all men, we’re all missing home,’ I now understand how they feel.

are quotes from this article about Marcus Trescothick an England cricketer. And here.

BUT the lucky man got help and support whereas I got discrimination, lies and abuse

www.mad-dentist.co.uk

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Depression is not the same as feeling down”

  1. CalumCarr Says:

    Hi

    Thanks for visiting.

    I’ll blogroll you – give me a few days to do so.

    Good luck in your quest for help.

  2. » Depression is not the same as feeling down Says:

    […] Doraz wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptDepression is not the same as feeling down or fed up. People might say ‘I’m a bit depressed today,’ but true depression is quite different. Imagine how you would feel if you lost the thing or person you love most in the world and were totally alone. That’s what it’s like. I wouldn’t have wished my illness on my worst enemy. I’ve spoken to people who’ve experienced similar feelings and, whereas before I would have said ‘Just get on with it, we’re all men, we’re all missing home,’ I now understand how they feel. are quotes from this article about Marcus Trescothick an England cricketer. And here. BUT the lucky man got help and support whereas I got discrimination, lies and abuse http://www.mad-dentist.co.uk […]

Leave a Reply

