Patients ‘should not expect NHS to save their life if it costs too much’

This article was pointed out to me and I quote:

The NHS should not always attempt to save someone’s life if the cost is too much, the medical regulator has ruled

err ‘scuse me the local NHS is spending money on me TRYING to reinforce, in my head, that I AM SUICIDAL.

A comment to another post says: is this: because they want you to die. They want you to go away and shut up. The power of auto-suggestion. Pavlov’s dogs.
Such an irreversible action on your part would have them crowing, ‘See, we were right!’ Whilst they hide all the evidence.

The Independent Review said I was delusional in my search for answers

from wikipedia Hallucinations also differ from “delusional perceptions”, in which a correctly sensed and interpreted genuine perception is given some additional (and typically bizarre) significance.

       I had then did not have and now do not know if I have heart disease. AND the NHS say the symptoms I have are due to the way I sit, a bizarre diagnosis……………………………….BUT I cannot get a REAL diagnosis, or reassurance cos when I ask I get sent to the Local Mental health Unit which IS bizarre.

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Patients ‘should not expect NHS to save their life if it costs too much’”

  1. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. Deb Acle Says:

    Dr Barry!

    Send the guy over, right now! Second thoughts, maybe we should wait ’til we see if he saves you folks first!

    Your estimation of the best way out of this murderous mess is a view held by many behind closed doors. But no government has the cojones to do the deed – so they continue with the band aid nonsense. Meanwhile, people are dying iatrogenically here by the scores of thousands each year (not hyperbole – these are gvt statistics, of which there are many at my blog).

    The public won’t do unrest – Brits are far too apathetic and soma’d now. And they delude themselves that we have the best health care in the world – until the NHS wreckes their own life of course.

  3. Dr Barry L. Marks, DC Says:

    It is true that the UK produces a lot of top notch scientific research and contributes mightily to the medical literature, unfortunately it does not translate into practical use by the NHS. It’s one thing to know how to treat a problem and anther to actually put it into action.

    Its’ sad, but the only way out of your dilemma is for the system to totally crash so that you will have no choice but to change it. Either that or a massive upheaval of unrest by the populous to demand real change.

    Oh BTW if you need CHANGE, I can think of one thing (person) I’d like to export to the UK…he might help you with your problems. He could be the savior of your people…B.O.

  4. Deb Acle Says:

    MD – and it’s a true story which, although anecdote, is reality for many others. Like your friends. The UK has the highest cancer mortality rate in Europe. And yet we’re supposed to have the most advanced medical research facilities and brains…on a par with America, allegedly. I am so sad for your friends.

    Dr Barry – you understand! Here’s a factoid, and one which is culled directly from UK gvt stats: since 1997 NHS management has increased, per capita, by 64%. ‘Productivity’ – by which I assume they mean ‘patients successfully treated’, has decreased by 10% (and this is the official statistic – double this for reality).

    Currently interested in finding evidence to support my burgeoning theory that the NHS, as the country’s largest emploer, is largely a glorified dole-queue reliever. Seriously.

    Because QED, throwing money into management to increase quality patient care is a completely ineffective strategy. . So that quality care can’t be the real reason.

  5. Dr Barry L. Marks, DC Says:

    Americans already have had a taste of this in our HMO networks…the verdict? Lots of people love “institutionalized”, “measured and doled out according to actuary tables” type medicine!

    Until they suffer from delayed, missed and botched diagnoses and treatment. By then it’s too late. I hear from colleagues in Canada and the UK who say it is abysmal, but the march goes on here towards what you already know.

    The left’s control of the media, institutions of education, hospital unions, etc are not allowing health care consumers to see the truth. It is a conspiracy to control 1/7 of our entire economy… Power and $$.

  6. » Patients ’should not expect NHS to save their life if it costs too much’ Says:

    […] Psych Central . Trusted information in mental health and psychology wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt This article was pointed out to me and I quote: The NHS should not always attempt to save someone’s life if the cost is too much, the medical regulator has ruled err ’scuse me the local NHS is spending money on me TRYING to reinforce, in my head, that I AM SUICIDAL. A comment to another post says: is this: because they want you to die. They want you to go away and shut up. The power of auto-suggestion. Pavlov’s dogs. Such an irreversible action on your part would have them crowing, ‘See, we […]

  7. » Patients ’should not expect NHS to save their life if it costs too much’ Says:

    […] admin wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThis article was pointed out to me and I quote: The NHS should not always attempt to save someone’s life if the cost is too much, the medical regulator has ruled err ’scuse me the local NHS is spending money on me TRYING to reinforce, in my head, that I AM SUICIDAL. A comment to another post says: is this: because they want you to die. They want you to go away and shut up. The power of auto-suggestion. Pavlov’s dogs. Such an irreversible action on your part would have them crowing, ‘See, we were right!’ Whilst they hide all the evidence. The Independent Review said I was delusional in my search for answers from wikipedia Hallucinations also differ from “delusional perceptions”, in which a correctly sensed and interpreted genuine perception is given some additional (and typically bizarre) significance.        I had then did not have and now do not know if I have heart disease. […] […]

  8. themaddentist Says:

    Deb Acle, that is a terrible story of your sister AND only to teach her a lesson. HA. I can well believe it with the cr*p I have had to suffer.
    4 friends over a period of years went to various GP’s (two went to Dr A) with bowel infections and pain and were prescribed steroids and pain killers over an average of a 2 year period. One paid privately and was rushed into hospital and had an emergency and major bowel resection and survived, but he also sold his business and has no savings now. The rest went NHS and died…the Cancer was too advanced to operate.

  9. Deb Acle Says:

    This is a truly horrific decision. It’s nothing more than a licence to kill people. We’re now beginning to really get how easily people in Soviet Russia got sent to gulags when they questioned and dissented. Interestingly, it was the more knowledgeable, the more intellectually capable who were more often thus exiled.

    If you’re capable of reading medical research, you know that the crazy diagnoses are just that: crazy nonense. All designed to Save Money. And then they tell you you’re crazy (in that oh-so-polite, roundabout, euphemistic way that the British middle class have) for knowing your own body and reporting your symptoms honestly.

    Little vignette here: my sister was ill for 15yrs. NHS docs kept dismissing her. In the end they sent her to stay on a ward full of persistent vegetative patients for a few days. To teach her a lesson: THIS is what illness really is! She then PAID for tests: Addison’s and severe Lupus. Which had been made worse by treatment neglect.

    Dr Barry, ‘bean-counter’ medicine is unadulterated evil. And in a centralised, command (i.e. Soviet|) system there is no redress. No one is accountable. Your records get hidden, the doctors close ranks and support each other – to admit liability would bring the wrath of GMC and NHS on them. Just point any American Lefties in my direction – can I give them facts and figures about iatrogenic morbidity and mortality rates in beancounterland!

  10. Dr Barry L. Marks, DC Says:

    And the American-Left wants this type of “medicine by accounting” for all of us?
    No thanks.

Leave a Reply

