what a way to go

I remember her, as a patient, vaguely  but only met him a couple of times, but what a way to go . The story is different to the ones we heard the day after, from people that knew him, but HEY its the Daily Mail.

Dr A yet says I was suicidal with these problems and then NOT suicidal (he refused me treatment for 18 months, a YEAR AND A HALF) WITH these problems. YET the psychiatrist from the Hospital I was sent to said THIS a year later “I was severe neurotic depressive” but NO mention of suicide. AND that was after all the sh*t had occured.

This story makes me think ” I NEVER thought of suicide but did say ( and still do) “I do not want to be in this now iatrogenic  situation” which is TOTALLY different.

 I like the quote from Dylan Thomas “You either meet a welsh man with a lie on his lips or a pint in his hands” I met Dr A in his surgery or in the pub. I withdrew my “welsh citizenship” a long while back when the Welsh Rugby Team’s manager was a New Zealander, my MP was South African and the temproary HQ of the Welsh Office was in Bristol

and “Wales is the land of my fathers. And my fathers can have it. “

Tags: , ,

One Response to “what a way to go”

  1. » what a way to go Says:

    […] Danielle wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI knew her as a patient vaguely (not true but I am bound by professional ethics etc)  but only met him a couple of times, but what a way to go . The story is different to the ones we heard the day after, from people that knew him, but HEY its the Daily Mail. Dr A yet says I was suicidal with these problems and then NOT suicidal (he refused me treatment for 18 months, a YEAR AND A HALF) WITH these problems. YET the psychiatrist from the Hospital I was sent to said THIS a year later “I was severe neurotic depressive” but NO mention of suicide. AND that was after all the sh*t had occured. This story makes me think ” I NEVER thought of suicide but did say and still do “I do not want to be in this now iatrogenic  situation” which is TOTALLY different.  I like the quote from Dylan […] […]

Leave a Reply

