mental rehabilitation team and suicide

A parable

Well that is what I call them as I forget their real title and they asked me if I had contemplated suicide a few times.

Come to think of it why was I not offered this form of counselling or similar in 1998 or at any of my OTHER visits to the Psychiatric unit when I was offered drugs and/or no treatment or , in the early days counselling because I was ambidextrous and hated my mum (see here) or hated my sister ( bit premature as I have only “hated “her in the last few years.)

I am not suicidal but if death

comes into the equation  then I DO NOT WANT TO BE on this fkn planet.

1hr and 20mins of going through it all AGAIN but I noticed, as they pointed out, that THEY were the 1st to listen but could not do anything to help me get answers to the questions. Answers I need. But thanks for listening.

So I’ve bought some cigarettes 20 Royals. and they will be gone by the time I go to bed tonight.

I mentioned my sister and her comment that Dr a “meant well” and the response from one was “that shows she knows” or words to that effect.

I feel so hollow now and so desperately unwanted.

At least someone wants me as I have just been greeted by 2 hungry(?) cats, so its feed them, play some songs I have written and recorded and have another fag. N0: 4 since I started this post. (once I’ve chastised one cat who has just knocked my packet of fags on the floor…is she telling me something I already know?….don’t smoke. Nah she’s a cat.)

Tags:

One Response to “mental rehabilitation team and suicide”

  1. » mental rehabilitation team and suicide Says:

    […] Mental Health wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Well that is what I call them as I forget their real title and they asked me if I had contemplated sucide a few times. Come to think of it why was I not offered this form of counselling or similar in 1998 or at any of my OTHER vists to the Psychiartric unit. I was offered drugs and’or no treatment or , in the early days counselling because I was ambidextrous and hated my mum (see here) or hated my sister ( bit premature as I have only “hated “her in the last few years. I am not suicidal but i […]

Leave a Reply

